Meal Plan Monday

I’m a day late on this one this week, but wanted to get it posted anyway! I also have a post in the works explaining how I do my meal planning, I hope to have it ready to go this week!

Monday- We didn’t eat at home, which is very rare. We were at the Canada Day celebrations, and then went out for pizza.

Tuesday- Tonight we will be having ham and eggs. We had ham on Sunday and I want to use up the leftovers, I will probably pan-fry some leftover potatoes and serve fruit with it too.

Wednesday- BBQ slowcooker chicken. Super easy and so good! I just pour a bottle of barbecue sauce over 3 chicken breasts and cook them for 6 hours on low, then I shred it with a fork and leave in for another hour. I serve it on buns with garden salad.

Thursday- Brocolli, Rice, and Chicken Casserole. This is a favorite in our house!
                      1/2 c. butter
                      1/2 c. cheese whiz
                      1 can cream of mushroom soup
                      1/2 c. milk
                      1/4 c. water
                      2 chicken breasts, diced
                      Head of broccoli, chopped
                      Onion, chopped
                      1 1/4 c. rice
 
                     Mix together in 9×13 pan, cover, and bake for 30 minutes at 350 degrees.

Saturday- Hubby has offered to barbecue burgers on Saturday, and I’ll make up a garden salad to go with them.

Sunday- I think I’ll make beef stew on Sunday, and as usual, I’ll make a double batch so I can freeze some too!

So, there you have it, a bit more simple than most weeks though!

Leave a Reply

