It’s a New Year!

A couple of days late, but hey, I’m here!

A new year is a time for fresh starts and new beginnings. I’m not typically one to write resolutions, but this year I did. In the past few months I’ve let go of a few things simply because I felt I didn’t have the time. But I am not happy with that decision and decided that instead of just letting them go I decided that I would re-work my schedule to make room for those things.

Blogging topped that list. In the past I’ve been bad at keeping up with it, but I’ve realized how important it really is to me. So, I designed a simple blog planner (which I will share with you all soon! It’s nothing special or fantastic, but it’s simple and functional). I filled it in as soon as it was printed and I love how much more organized it makes things!

The next thing I tackled was my weight loss/fitness. This is something that is very important to me, and I never made a conscious decision to slack off but things got crazy and life just got in the way. I simply need to make it a priority again.

The last thing is my crafting. While I never really stopped crafting altogether, I don’t get to it as much as I would like. I have a dream of running a successful etsy shop and selling locally as well. I love doing Christmas craft fairs every year but I’m never as prepared as I would like to be. This year I plan to start in January and stock year round!

To organize all of this I am going to put my new planner that I received for Christmas to good use! I love it, it’s small enough to carry with me, but very functional and best of all, red! I love a good Avalon planner!

IMG_5172

We also set down with our two oldest children and had them set some goals of they’re own. My oldest daughter (6) set a reading goal of 3 new books a week (in addition to her old favourites), and she also set a goal to personally raise $200 for Relay for Life this year. She started her own fundraising last year and has been known to tell people she wants to be a “superhero for cancer”. Proud Mommy Moment! My son (almost 5) hopes to match her fundraising this year, it will be his first year doing the Relay!

By typing this all out and sharing it with you all, I’m hoping it holds me with some extra accountability. Happy 2014 everyone!

Leave a Reply

