My Little Superstar

This winter has been a big one for my little man! He is turning 5 this winter, and so (after much waiting, and two years of hearing “am I big enough yet?!”) he was old enough to play hockey! After many evenings and early weekend mornings spent in a freezing cold rink, we attended his first tournament! They played two games, which made for a very tired little guy on the hour’s drive home, but also a very proud one! After the tournament each player was awarded a medal, and it couldn’t have made my buddy any happier!

IMG_5180

In this shot, he let his personality shine even more..

IMG_5181

This kid is seriously the sweetest little boy I know. He can put a smile on any face and he is one of those people who truly lights up any room just by being in it. He is so kind-hearted and polite, and although I hate that he is growing up so fast, I can’t wait to see the young man that he grows into.

Leave a Reply

